String Quartet No.1; “Winter Musings”

Year composed: 2007

Instrumentation: (2) violins, viola, cello

Duration (approx.): 14′


Five movements for string quartet.

First read in a reading session at Portland State University by the Daedalus String Quartet, 2007.


Copyright © Jay Derderian, 2015. All Rights Reserved.


By Jay

Composer, guitarist, husband, father, pun enthusiast.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s